Stress-Be-Gone Treadmill Workout

I woke up this morning dying to go on a long run but when I looked outside and saw how rainy and cold it was, I knew it was going to be a treadmill interval day, which was A-okay with me! The chilly weather was also making me crave some hot oatmeal but since I had prepared overnight oats last night, I was forced to eat those. They turned out to be pretty tasty so in the end, I wasn’t too bummed about it. I didn’t follow any particular recipe when I made the overnight oats, it was kind of just a go-with-whatcha-got type of thing 🙂 The recipe looked like this:

  • 1/2 cups of old fashioned oats
  • 1- 6 oz container of vanilla Chobani
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp apple butter
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup vanilla unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 packets of Truvia

tah-dah!

They definitely filled me up and gave me enough energy for my run! After digesting for a couple hours I headed to our apartment complex gym and completed my Stress-Be-Gone interval workout. If the entire workout is completed, you will have ran 7 miles! Whoohoo! However, some of you may not be as crazy as I am and you may pick and choose the order and speed. Caution: You WILL be EXTRA sweaty after this one!

I felt very accomplished after this one! Once I got home, I poured myself a nice glass of chocolate milk and iced my knee. For the past couple weeks my left knee has really been bothering me. It would probably be a good idea to a.) go see a doctor and b.) give it some rest but I’m very stubborn. Maybe one day..

my favorite post-run snack!

I totally forgot to take a picture of my lunch which consisted of, 1/3 cup of egg whites, a handful of spinach, some mushrooms and zucchini, 1/3 cup of canned chicken and 2 tbsp of garlic hummus. Oh my was this good! I was still a little hungry after that so I grabbed a chocolate fudge thinkThin bar.

healthy alternative to chocolate!

The great thing about the thinkThin bars are they have ZERO sugar, lots of protein and for all you gluten-free-ers out there, no gluten! Time to enjoy the rest of my day! Happy Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

